Welcome to Unreal Aussies!

We are a community of like minded gamers in the Oceanic region.

We play a wide variety of games and provide a fun, social atmosphere for all our members!

Launch Video + Information

Discussion in 'The Division' started by sycoinc, Mar 2, 2016.

  1. sycoinc

    sycoinc Administrator
    Unreal Officer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Unreal Credits:
    1,393
    Launch Information will come as soon as anyone sees actual times for the AUS release, otherwise its on the 8th May 2016... Below is the 'Pre-Launch / Launch Video" they released



    ALSO​
     
    #1 sycoinc, Mar 2, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2016
  2. Pointy

    Pointy HotS Officer
    Officer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2016
    Unreal Credits:
    1,522
    Found on Steam:

    The Division - Servers Opening Time
    4 MARCH - [UBI] MIISTY
    With the launch of The Division less than a week away, we thought it was a good time to update you on exactly when servers will go live.

    The servers go live officially on March 8 at 00:01AM Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT)*.

    Players who have purchased digital copies can begin preloading today for Xbox One, Thursday, March 3rd at 6pm CET / 9am PT for PC (Steam/Uplay) and March 6th at 00:01AM local time on PlayStation 4 -– except Japan where it will be available on March 8 at 00:01AM local time.

    We can't wait for you to share these and other Division moments as you explore the streets and begin your journey to save New York City.

    Thank you for your continued support.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. sycoinc

    sycoinc Administrator
    Unreal Officer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Unreal Credits:
    1,393
    Some info about the free and paid dlc + updates (hint 1st dlc allows trading of items when in a group)

    The Division - Year One Trailer

    Introducing The Division "Year One". Our universe will keep evolving with on-going content that will build on the experience long after release. Check out the video to see what we've got lined up for you.

    Posted by Tom Clancy's The Division on Thursday, March 3, 2016
     
    #3 sycoinc, Mar 4, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2016
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Pointy

    Pointy HotS Officer
    Officer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2016
    Unreal Credits:
    1,522
    ANYONE PLAYING ON XBONE PS4 GETS TO START PLAYING AT MIDNIGHT TONIGHT

    Anyone playing on PC has to wait til 4pm. BOOOOOOOO

    Also note - expect Day 1 patching downloads.

    See below:

    Agents, we’re only a few short days away from the official release of Tom Clancy’s The Division. As the excitement continues to build, we’re here to arm you with the information you’ll need before the game launches. We know that availability times can be a bit confusing, so we've put together a detailed breakdown of each platform’s pre-load and activation times.

    PRE-LOADING IS NOW AVAILABLE ON STEAM AND UPLAY.

    Retail (physical) versions for each platform will be available to play at the following times:
    • Xbox One and PlayStation®4 will be available as soon as the servers open on Tuesday, March 8, 00:01AM Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) (March 7 at 2 pm CET/8 am EST/5 am PST)
    • PC will be available worldwide on March 8 at 6 am CET/12 am EST/March 7, 9 pm PST

    Digital versions for each platform will be available to play at the following times:
    • Xbox One will be available on March 8 at 00:01 am in each country's local time (00:01 am EST for USA and Canada).
    • PlayStation®4 will be available on March 8 starting from 00:01 am in each country’s local time (00:01 EST for USA and Canada) except Japan, where it will be available on March 8 at 00:01 am.
    • PC will be available worldwide on March 8 at 6 am CET / 12 am EST / March 7, 9 pm PST.
     
  5. Nakid

    Nakid Intrepidus Dux
    Unreal Officer Streamer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Unreal Credits:
    5,870
    Can I use the beta install files or do I need to redownload the entire thing?
     
  6. Pointy

    Pointy HotS Officer
    Officer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2016
    Unreal Credits:
    1,522
    Nope! Re-download required. Approx 30Gig! Better get on it if you want to play at 4pm (3pm Qld)
     
  7. sycoinc

    sycoinc Administrator
    Unreal Officer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Unreal Credits:
    1,393
    What Pointy said, is 2 different downloads on my steam list
     
  8. Nakid

    Nakid Intrepidus Dux
    Unreal Officer Streamer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Unreal Credits:
    5,870
    Guess I'm not playing today then :p
     
  9. Pointy

    Pointy HotS Officer
    Officer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2016
    Unreal Credits:
    1,522
    Game opens 4pm TOMORROW! Get downloading and you wont miss a thing.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page